Ray Charles - Ray Charles

The Debut. The first studio album of the American music legend Ray Charles is simply called like himself and should be the beginning of a fairy-tale career. It was originally released in June 1957 by Atlantic ­Records. Produced by Jerry Wexler, the debut album is also Ray Charles‘ first greatest hits compilation. A whopping 11 of the album‘s 14 tracks were Top 10 hit singles on the R&B charts between 1953 and 1957.  Ray Charles, who went blind in his childhood, is considered an icon and one of the most influential singers in history. He was often referred to as »The Genius« by contemporary witnesses. Friends and fellow musicians called him »Brother Ray«. For his ­musical ­contributions, Charles received Kennedy Center Honors, the National Medal of Arts, and the Polar Music Prize. He was among the first round of musicians inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1986. In total, he was ­honored with 18 Grammy Awards (5 posthumously) and the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 1987, and 10 of his recordings were also inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame. Rolling Stone lists Charles at #10 on its list of the 100 Greatest Artists of All Time and #2 on its list of the 100 Greatest Singers of All Time. In 2022, he was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Black Music & Entertainment Walk of Fame.

Ray Charles - Ray Charles

Limited - First 1.111 Units Numbered

1 x White 180g Vinyl 


Side A

  1. Ain‘t That Love  
  2. Drown In My Own Tears  
  3. Come Back Baby  
  4. Sinner‘s Prayer  
  5. Funny (But I Still Love You)  
  6. Losing Hand  
  7. A Fool for You  
  1. Side B
  2. Hallelujah, I Love Her So  
  3. Mess Around  
  4. This Little Girl of Mine  
  5. Mary Ann  
  6. Greenbacks  
  7. Don‘t You Know  
  8. I Got a Woman