Frank Sinatra - In The Wee Small Hours


His Masterpiece.    

In the Wee Small Hours is considered one of the first concept albums ever. It was Frank Sinatra‘s ninth studio album, released by Capitol in April 1955 and produced by Voyle Gilmore with arrangements by Nelson Riddle. All the songs on the album deal with such themes as loneliness, introspection, melancholy, desolation, lost love, failed relationships, depression and night life. Sinatra had been developing the idea of an album with a consistent theme since 1946 with his first album, The Voice. The success of that record was instrumental in the breakthrough of the 12-inch LP. The 10-inch format became obsolete by the late 1950s. The album was recorded in five sessions at KHJ Studios in Hollywood. These sessions took place at 8 p.m. each night and lasted until after midnight.  In the Wee Small Hours was a huge commercial success upon its first release and is still considered by many critics and fans to be the best album in Sinatra‘s long career and also one of the best vocal jazz albums of all time.

Frank Sinatra -

In The Wee Small Hours

Limited - First 1.111 Units Numbered

1 x Marbled 180g Vinyl 


Side A

  1. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning  
  2. Mood Indigo  
  3. Glad To Be Unhappy  
  4. I Get Along Without You Very Well  
  5. Deep In A Dream         
  6. I See Your Face Before Me  
  7. Can‘t We Be Friends?  
  8. When Your Lover Has Gone 

Side B

  1. What Is This Thing Called Love?  
  2. Last Night When We Were Young  
  3. I‘ll Be Around  
  4. Ill Wind  
  5. It Never Entered My Mind  
  6. Dancing On The Ceiling  
  7. I‘ll Never Be The Same  
  8. This Love Of Mine