Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings


James Dean of Jazz. 

Chet Baker is one of the innovators of cool jazz. He has been considered the James Dean of jazz. Unfortunately, the trumpeter was also repeatedly conspicuous by drug excesses and prison stays. Nevertheless, he still is the „Prince of cool“ because of his genius, his special personality and the timeless sound… till today. Chet Baker Sings is his debut vocal album, released by Pacific Jazz Records. The album was initially released in 1954 in single format as a 10“ and double 7“. In 1956 it was released as a 12“ record with six additional tracks recorded at the Forum Theatre in July 1956. Personnel: Chet Baker - vocals, trumpet; Russ Freeman - piano, celesta; Carson Smith - double bass; Joe Mondragon - double bass; Bob Neel - drums; Jimmy Bond - double bass; Lawrence Marable - drums; Peter Littman - drums; Richard Bock – producer. In 2001, the album received the Grammy Hall of Fame Award. Baker would return to selections from this album throughout his career. My Funny Valentine was regularly included in his concert performances, and is considered by some to be his signature song.

Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings

Limited - First 1.111 units numbered 

1 x Marbled 180g Vinyl  


Side A

  1. That Old Feeling 
  2. It‘s Always You
  3. Like Someone In Love
  4. My Ideal
  5. I‘ve Never Been In Love Before
  6. My Buddy

Side B

  • But Not For Me 
  • Time After Time
  • I Get Along Without You Very Well
  • My Funny Valentine
  • There Will Never Be Another You
  • The Thrill Is Gone  
  • I Fall In Love Too Easily  
  • Look For The Silver Lining