Elvis Presley - Elvis Presley


The King Is Born.  

On March 23, 1956, music history was written. On that day, the debut album of a young musician named Elvis Presley was released. Elvis, who was still quite unknown at the time, thrilled audiences not only with his voice but also with a new kind of hip-swinging during live performances. Enthusiasm soon turned into hysteria. The plain name of the debut, Elvis Presley, was not to stand in the way of what followed. Elvis Presley was the first rock‘n‘roll album to make it to the top of the charts, and the first million-seller of the genre. The album spent ten weeks at #1 on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart. ALL the songs from this album were also released as singles by RCA Viktor. The album Elvis Presley changed music history forever and was the beginning of an unprecedented and unsurpassed career. To this day, Elvis Presley, the KING and the most successful rock star of all time. Rolling Stone lists the album at number 56 of the 500 best albums of all time. In addition, it is part of the reference book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. 

Elvis Presley - Elvis Presley


1 x Crystal Clear 180g Vinyl  


Side A

  1. Blue Suede Shoes  
  2. I‘m Counting On You  
  3. I Got A Woman  
  4. One-Sided Love Affair  
  5. I Love You Because  
  6. Just Because 

Side B

  1. Tutti Frutti  
  2. Tryin‘ To Get To You  
  3. I‘m Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry 
  4. I‘ll Never Let You Go  
  5. Blue Moon  
  6. Money Honey